About the Plett Ratepayers Association

The Plettenberg Bay Ratepayers and Residents Association (PBRRA) was established to first and foremost represent the ratepayers in Ward 2 of Plettenberg Bay and to ensure that there is good governance from the Municipality irrespective of their political alliance.

The PBRRA is a non political organisation. The aim is not to be confrontational but rather to work with the Council and its staff in planning and providing better services. As a ratepayer you have the right to know how the Municipality is spending your money. The Council in turn has an obligation to you to spend this money wisely in maintaining and improving our town.

The PBRRA, on behalf of the ratepayers, will ensure that as far as possible, the Council is held accountable for the running of our town. The PBRRA EXCO is continually engaging with the Municipality and the town on various issues. It is essential for us to keep the ratepayers informed of developments and actions within the Municipality. We endeavour to regularly communicate with our members on issues that have an effect on our town.

Meet the Ratepayers Board

Margaret Marshall
Margaret MarshallExecutive Secretary
Neville Petersen
Neville PetersenEXCO Chairman
Peter Pike
Peter Pike EXCO Board Member
Wayne Turner
Wayne Turner EXCO Board Member
Maxine Brett
Maxine Brett EXCO Board Member
Oliver Rissik
Oliver Rissik EXCO Board Member
Mike Pearce
Mike PearceEXCO Board Member
Peter Gaylard
Peter GaylardEXCO Board Member
Johnny Matthews
Johnny MatthewsEXCO Board Member
Marius Venter
Marius Venter EXCO Board Member
Debi Nicholson
Debi NicholsonEXCO Board Member
Len Swimmer
Len SwimmerEXCO Board Member


Helping Members



Keeping you infromed



Defending our rights


Plett Ratepayers on YouTube